- The Washington Times
Thursday, October 10, 2019

It’s finally happened: The Washington Nationals have advanced to the National League Championship Series after upsetting the Los Angeles Dodgers three games to two in the NLDS.

The Nationals and St. Louis Cardinals will play a best-of-seven series for the right to advance to the World Series.

Here’s the full NLCS schedule and how to watch (all times Eastern):

Game 1 in St. Louis: Friday, Oct. 11, 8:08 p.m., TBS

Game 2 in St. Louis: Saturday, Oct. 12, 4:08 p.m., TBS

Game 3 in Washington: Monday, Oct. 14, time TBD, TBS

Game 4 in Washington: Tuesday, Oct. 15, time TBD, TBS

Game 5 in Washington*: Wednesday, Oct. 16, time TBD, TBS

Game 6 in St. Louis*: Friday, Oct. 18, time TBD, TBS

Game 7 in St. Louis*: Saturday, Oct. 19, time TBS, TBS

*if necessary

It’s already the deepest the Nationals have advanced in the postseason in franchise history. They’re aiming for their first World Series berth while the Cardinals are seeking their 20th World Series appearance. St. Louis has won the title 11 times.

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.