- The Washington Times
Monday, July 31, 2017

The Capitals will face have 15 games televised nationally next season, NBC and the team announced on Monday.

Washington’s first nationally televised game will be a home game against the Pittsburgh Penguins Oct. 11 on NBC Sports Network. The Penguins, of course, knocked the Capitals out of the playoffs in the second round en route to winning the Stanley Cup. 


The Capitals will have 13 games televised on NBC Sports Network and two games on NBC. 

Washington’s two NBC games are Jan. 21 at 12:30 p.m. against the Philadelphia Flyers and March 3 at 8 p.m. against the Toronto Maple Leafs. The Maple Leafs game will be part of the NHL’s outdoor stadium series and the teams will play at Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium in Annapolis, Maryland. 

The full 15 games are below:

Wednesday, Oct. 11: vs. Pittsburgh Penguins at 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)

Saturday, Oct. 21: vs. Florida Panthers at 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)

Tuesday, Nov. 7: at Buffalo Sabers at 7 p.m. (NBCSN)

Tuesday, Nov. 14: at Nashville Predators at 8 p.m. (NBCSN)

Wednesday, Dec. 6: vs. Chicago Blackhawks at 8 p.m. (NBCSN)

Wednesday, Dec. 27: at New York Rangers at 8 p.m. (NBCSN)

Thursday, Dec. 28: vs. Boston Bruins at 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)

Sunday, Jan. 21: vs. Philadelphia Flyers at 12:30 p.m. (NBC)

Wednesday, Jan. 31: vs. Philadelphia Flyers at 8 p.m. (NBCSN)

Saturday, March 3: vs. Toronto Maple Leafs at 8 p.m. (NBC)

Tuesday, March 6: at Anaheim Ducks at 10 p.m. (NBCSN)

Thursday, March 22: at Detroit Red Wings at 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)

Monday, March 26: at New York Rangers at 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)

Wednesday, March 28: vs. New York Rangers at 8 p.m. (NBCSN)

Sunday, April 1: at Pittsburgh Penguins at 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN) 


Copyright © 2017 The Washington Times, LLC.